New Downtown Safety Patrol Officers

20160601_160753

Join us in welcoming the 10 new members of the Downtown Safety Patrol!  The new officers will complete 120 hours of Dallas Police Department and Department of Public Safety Security Officer training, followed by 80 hours of field training on evening shifts.  Say hello if you see them!

One thought on “New Downtown Safety Patrol Officers

  1. Patricia Davis

    Re: Nicole Evans #023
    Thank you for your assistance. I was in a wheelchair and cannot walk. I was downtown to take care of some business. I was not sure where I needed to be and was frightened. Nicole helped me find the building I needed and stayed with me until I was safely back on the bus home. I have trouble expressing how much she helped me through a difficult situation. Thank you for your kindness and assistance, Nicole. She is a wonderful asset to your team.

Leave a Reply

